The comprehensive solution for hardware discovery and software inventory

The new version of RayVentory makes the inventory of client, server and network devices easier, more intuitive and more powerful.Version 11.3 includes, among other things, new functions to make the discovery of IT devices even more efficient, to achieve a higher degree of automation and to identify and provide authoritative information for asset and identity management.

Advanced vSphere Discovery
In order to efficiently discover unknown devices, RayVentory uses information from the vSphere infrastructure to avoid unnecessary network scanning (ping and port scanning). In addition, important device relations and hardware information of the host devices are determined.

Asset and Identity Management
New challenges, such as compliance with the European general data protection regulation, require efficient asset and identity management. RayVentory provides the relevant IT information in this context by determining the user and group information of the Active Directory and preparing it accordingly.

Import of IP addresses and ranges
The new RayVentory version provides a feature for importing large and complex IP addresses & ranges from external data sources. This significantly reduces the manual effort required to configure the regular network scan.

Inventory of Hyper-V machines
It is now possible to inventory Hyper-V hypervisors. All information for a complete hardware and software asset management is clearly displayed. Similar to the vSphere inventory, this includes important device relations and hardware information of the host devices.

Efficient control of all inventory tasks
In the new version, the inventory process can be adjusted as required using the corresponding configuration options. In addition to a considerable performance optimization, this also enables a high degree of flexibility, since specific infrastructure requirements can be handled in this way.

Live Webinar

Take part in our webinar and experience RayVentory live.

Our experts will guide you through the solution and explain the advantages of version 11.3 and innovations for a comprehensive hardware and software scan.

Register now:
Tuesday, August 20th, 2019 | 10:00-11:00 a.m. CET (German)
Tuesday, August 20th, 2019 | 04:00-05:00 p.m. CET (English)

RayVentory breaks all records

Discovery and inventory of servers in the Windows and non-Windows environment
With RayVentory, one of the largest US software manufacturers was able to scan its server farm with more than 670,000 servers within a very short time.

Take a look at past feature highlights

Take a look at past release notes

You will find further documents in our download area

Talk to an expert!



Menu

Die umfangreiche Lösung für Hardware-Discovery und Software-Inventarisierung

Mit der neuen Version von RayVentory wird die Inventarisierung von Client-, Server- und Netzwerk-Geräten noch einfacher, intuitiver und wirkungsvoller.

Die Version 11.3 beinhaltet unter anderem neue Funktionen, um das Auffinden von IT-Geräten noch effizienter zu gestalten, einen höheren Automatisierungsgrad zu erreichen und maßgebliche Informationen für ein Asset und Identity Management zu ermitteln und bereitzustellen.

Automatisches Auslesen der vSphere-Infrastrukur
Um das Auffinden von unbekannten Geräten effizient durchzuführen, greift RayVentory die Informationen der vSphere Infrastruktur auf, so dass beispielsweise ein unnötiger Netzwerkscan (Ping- und Port-Scanning) vermieden werden kann.

Zudem werden wichtige Geräte-Relationen und Hardware-Informationen der Host-Geräte ermittelt.

Asset- und Identity Management
Neue Herausforderungen, wie beispielsweise die Einhaltung der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung, erfordern ein effizientes Asset- und Identity Management. RayVentory liefert in diesem Zusammenhang die maßgeblichen IT-Informationen, in dem es die Benutzer- und Gruppeninformationen des Active Directory ermittelt und entsprechend aufbereitet.

Importieren von IP-Adressen und -Bereichen
Die neue RayVentory Version bietet eine Funktion für das Importieren von umfangreichen und komplexen IP-Adressen & -Bereichen aus externen Datenquellen. Dadurch wird der manuelle Aufwand für die Konfiguration des regelmäßigen Netzwerkscans deutlich verringert.

Inventarisierung von Hyper-V-Maschinen
Es ist nun möglich, Hyper-V-Hypervisoren zu inventarisieren. Sämtliche Informationen für ein vollumfängliches Hardware und Software Asset Management werden übersichtlich dargestellt. Analog zur vSphere-Inventarisierung umfasst dies wichtige Geräte-Relationen und Hardware-Informationen der Host-Geräte.

Effiziente Steuerung aller Inventarisierungsaufgaben
In der neuen Version lässt sich der Ablauf des Inventarisierungsprozesses beliebig über entsprechende Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten anpassen. Dies ermöglicht neben einer erheblichen Performance-Optimierung auch einen hohen Grad der Flexibilität, da so auf spezifische Infrastruktur-Anforderungen reagiert werden kann.

Live Webinar

Nehmen Sie an unserem Webinar teil und erleben Sie RayVentory live.

Unsere Experten führen Sie durch die Lösung und erläutern Ihnen die Vorteile der Version 11.3 und Neuerungen für einen umfassenden Hardware- und Softwarescan.

Melden Sie sich jetzt an:
Dienstag, 20. August 2019 | 10:00-11:00 Uhr MEZ (Deutsch)
Dienstag, 20. August 2019 | 16:00-17:00 Uhr MEZ (Englisch)

RayVentory bricht alle Rekorde

Discovery und Inventory von Servern im Windows- und Non-Windows-Umfeld
Mit RayVentory konnte einer der größten US-amerikanischen Softwarehersteller innerhalb kürzester Zeit seine Serverfarm mit mehr als 670.000 Servern scannen.

Sehen Sie sich vergangene Feature Highlights an

Sehen Sie sich vergangene Release Notes an

In unserem Downloadbereich finden Sie weitere Dokumente

Sprechen Sie mit einem Experten!



Menü