Application Readiness – RayQC Advanced

Check whether your application is ready for Windows 10

When it comes to migration to Windows 10, companies are faced with the uncertainty whether their applications are compatible with the new target platform. They usually have difficulties to foresee potential disturbing factors. This does not only lead to unexpected delays, but costs a lot of precious time and money as well.

RayQC Advanced provides the possibility to execute automatic collision and compatibility tests. These tests allow to determine whether a software package is fit for usage within a specific environment, along with other applications or in virtualized operation modes.

The intention of RayQC Advanced is to identify potential confounders right at the beginning of the software packaging and deployment process, and to guarantee the result quality of OS migration or software virtualization projects. RayQC Advanced considers software applications involving specifications of individual IT environments.

Feature Highlights Button

Your benefits:

Security Patch Management

Compatibility

Checking software applications and packages, merge modules, legacy setups and OS snapshots for compatibility

Four test methods

Test methods

Four rule-based testing procedures:
OS and environment suitability, software harmonization, virtualization, browser compatibility for web applications

Quality Assurance Reports

Reports

The test results are communicated via detailed reports

Highest quality

Automatic correction

In case of incompatibilities, RayQC Advanced offers automatic correction for a variety of compatibility problems

Rule-Based Testing Procedures at a Glance

Windows

1. OS & Environment Compatibility

Is it safe to deploy a software application to a target system? A broad range of operating systems is supported: Windows 7, 8, 8.1, 10, Server 2008 R2, 2012, 2012 R2. Beyond these static operating systems it is also possible to test for suitability in the context of a system snapshot defined environments.

Software shell

2. Collision tests of different software products against each other

Is it possible to run software applications parallel on a single device? Next to software applications and packages also merge modules, legacy setups, and OS snapshots can be tested for compatibility.

Application Readiness Virtualization

3. Virtualization

Are there general issues that prevent virtual operation modes for software packages? RayQC Advanced does not analyze with regard to a specific target format (such as App-V, ThinApp, etc.), but investigates universal criteria of virtualized usage.

Application Readiness browser compatibility

4. Web Application Browser Compatibility

Is a web application compatible with Internet Explorer 9, 10, and 11? The built-in crawler engine enables users to download a local website copy and analyze its content for typical issues in combination with Microsoft Internet Explorer 9, 10, and 11.

Core Tasks


With RayQC Advanced Raynet offers a solution to test the readiness of applications with respect to various target environments, e.g. OS systems or system snapshots (Golden Image). Testing software with regards to its general suitability for virtualization, combination and/or compatibility is also supported. For this purpose, RayQC Advanced provides standardized testing methods for reliable results according to best practice.

Application Readiness Test Wizard Ruleset
Application Readiness report

Reports


The test results are communicated by means of comprehensive reports, which are broken down not only by test procedure/s, but also provide detailed information per test point. The reports can be exported into various file formats, such as PDF, DOC(X) HTML and XPS.

  • Advanced and interactive presentation of results is provided as well as options for filtering, re-testing etc.
  • A full history of all test results is available and can also be seen retrospectively, whilst the latest result per package is directly visible.
  • During testing, it is possible to determine whether the results should be logged to the catalogue, which allows to perform quick tests without affecting the actual library database.

In case that incompatibilities are found, RayQC Advanced offers automated remediation for a number of compatibility issues.

RayQC Advanced is part of:

RayPack Studio
RayEval

Software evaluation

RayQC

Quality assurance

RayPack

Software packaging

RayQC Advanced

Collision and compatibility management

Enterprise Software Packaging

Try RayPack Studio now 21 days for free.

Get a holistic overview of all features.

With just one click you can download release notes, user guides, product flyers or recorded webinars.

Contact us now and get an offer!



Menu

Application Readiness – RayQC Advanced

Prüfen Sie Ihre Softwarepakete auf Windows 10-Readiness

Wenn es um die Migration auf Windows 10 geht, stehen viele Unternehmen vor der Ungewissheit, ob ihre Anwendungen für die neue Zielplattform geeignet sind und können den Umfang potenzieller Störfaktoren nicht verlässlich vorhersagen. Das führt nicht nur zu unerwarteten Verzögerungen für Migrationsprojekte, sondern kostet wertvolle Zeit und letzten Endes auch Geld.

RayQC Advanced führt automatische Kollisions- und Kompatibilitäts-Prüfungen bei Softwareanwendungen aus. Dabei wird untersucht, ob Softwarepakete für den Einsatz in spezifischen Umgebungen, für die gemeinsame Nutzung mit anderen Anwendungen, und grundsätzlich für eine virtuelle Betriebsform geeignet sind.

Das Ziel von RayQC Advanced ist es, bereits am Anfang des Bereitstellungsprozesses mögliche Störfaktoren festzustellen und die Ergebnis-Qualität von OS-Migrations oder Softwarevirtualisierungs-Projekten zu garantieren. RayQC Advanced betrachtet Softwareanwendungen unter Berücksichtigung besonderer Spezifika von individuellen IT-Landschaften.

Feature Highlights Button
Editionsübersicht Button
Flyer ansehen Button

Ihre Vorteile:

Höchste Qualität

Kompatibilität

Prüfen von Softwareanwendungen und Paketen, Merge Modulen, Legacy-Setups und OS-Snapshots auf Kompatibilität

Vier Testverfahren

Testverfahren

Vier regelbasierte Testverfahren:
OS und Environment-Eignung, Software Harmonisierung, Virtualisierung, Browser-Kompatibilität für Webanwendungen

Qualitätsmanagement Reports

Reports

Die Prüfergebnisse werden über umfangreiche Reports kommuniziert

Höchste Qualität

Automatische Korrektur

Bei Inkompatibilitäten bietet RayQC Advanced eine automatische Korrektur für eine Vielzahl an Kompatibilitätsproblemen

Regelbasierte Testverfahren im Überblick

Windows

1. OS & Environment-Eignung

Kann ein Softwarepaket auf ein Zielsystem ausgebracht werden? Eine breite Palette an Betriebssystemen wird unterstützt: Windows 7, 8, 8.1, 10, Server 2008 R2, 2012, 2012 R2. Darüber hinaus kann auch im Hinblick auf die Eignung für eine per System-Snapshot definierte Umgebung getestet werden.

Softwarehülle

2. Software-Harmonisierung

Können Softwareanwendungen parallel auf einem Gerät installiert werden? Hierbei können nicht nur Anwendungen untereinander getestet, sondern auch Medien wie Merge Module zum Abgleich herangezogen werden.

Application Readiness Virtualisierbarkeit

3. Virtualisierbarkeit

Lässt sich eine Softwareanwendung grundsätzlich auch virtualisiert betreiben? RayQC Advanced untersucht hier nicht die Eignung für ein spezielles Zielformat (wie z.B. Windows Apps, wie UWP und APPX, App-V, ThinApp, o.ä.), sondern prüft allgemeine Kriterien virtueller Betriebsformen.

Application Readiness Browser Kompatibilität

4. Browserkompatibilität für Webanwendungen

Ist eine Webanwendung kompatibel mit dem Internet Explorer 9, 10 und 11? Der eingebaute Crawler ermöglicht das Herunterladen der Kopie einer lokalen Internetseite und die anschließende Analyse des Inhalts bezüglich typischer Probleme in Verbindung mit dem Microsoft Internet Explorer 9, 10 und 11.

Kernaufgaben


Mit RayQC Advanced stellt Raynet eine Lösung zur Verfügung, um Readiness von Softwareanwendungen bezüglich verschiedener Einsatzumgebungen, wie z.B. Betriebssysteme oder System-Snapshots (Golden Image) zu prüfen. Auch die Untersuchung der Software auf eine generelle Eignung für Virtualisierbarkeit und Kombinierbarkeit sind essenzielle Funktionsbausteine. Hierfür bietet RayQC Advanced standardisierte Prüfmethoden für zuverlässige Ergebnisse gemäß Best Practice.

Application Readiness Test Wizard Regelset
Application Readiness Report

Reports


Die Prüfergebnisse werden über umfangreiche Reports kommuniziert, die nicht nur nach Testverfahren aufgeschlüsselt sind, sondern pro Prüfpunkt detaillierte Informationen liefern. Reports können in diverse Dateiformate, wie PDF, DOC(X), HTML und XPS exportiert werden.

  • Die detaillierte und interaktive Darstellung der Ergebnisse ist ebenso gegeben wie Optionen zur Filterung, erneuten Test-Durchführung, u.v.m. 
  • Eine vollständige Historie aller Tests ist jederzeit abrufbar, während das jeweils neueste Testergebnis direkt angezeigt wird. 
  • Während der Prüfungen kann bestimmt werden, ob die Ergebnisse in den Katalog einfließen. So können auch Schnell-Tests ohne Einfluss auf die Bibliotheksdatenbank realisiert werden.

Bei Inkompatibilitäten bietet RayQC Advanced eine automatische Korrektur (Remediation) für eine Vielzahl an Kompatibilitätsproblemen der getesteten Softwareanwendungen.

RayQC Advanced ist Bestandteil von:

RayPack Studio
RayEval

Software-Evaluierung

RayQC

Qualitätskontrolle

RayPack

Softwarepaketierung

RayQC Advanced

Kollisions- und Kompatibilitätsmanagement

Enterprise Software Packaging

Testen Sie jetzt RayPack Studio 21 Tage kostenlos.

Erhalten Sie einen ganzheitlichen Überblick aller Features.

Mit nur einem Klick können Sie sich Release Notes, User Guides, Produktflyer oder aufgezeichnete Webinare herunterladen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt und erhalten Sie ein Angebot!



Menü