Manage your processes efficiently with RayFlow

RayFlow is a workflow management solution that collects and provides required information via tasks and phases, tailored to project needs of any complexity level. It operates as joining link between teams and their tools. RayFlow controls and observes the workflow for the overall Application Lifecycle: From license management to deployment, from application owners up to project managers and external stakeholders.

This workflow management solution provides a simple yet flexible administration and operation of projects – for one or more clients at a time. Essential information, such as the current task status, SLAs, categories, etc., is clearly structured and easily accessible within each phase. The invented global search additionally improves the direct lookup of specific tasks.

“Thanks to the introduction of Raynet solutions, we were able to optimize our software packaging and provisioning processes in a very short time and effectively bring together people from different continents and time zones

If we had known how much Raynet’s product solutions RayPack Studio and RayFlow support all our processes, we would have used them much earlier”. 

Sebastian Belzer, Service Delivery Manager EU & AP of Aleris

Benefit with RayFlow

Faster Software Rollout

Speeds up packaging processes by implementing customer-defined phases.

Organization

Automatization of packaging processes and associated Application Lifecycle processes. Connects teams worldwide; from packaging engineer to management

Reduce Costs

Reliable software deployment, minimization of software mistakes & Reduction of helpdesk efforts

Enables Compliance

Powerful tracking system for SLA management, Audit trail is secured via role-based access, Reliable reporting and status updates

Improves Quality

Implementation of quality monitoring gateways

Reporting

Individual reports, Standard reports & Dashboard functionality

Workflowmanagement

The integration of all products in RayFlow, the well-structured workflow management tool, provides convenient and intuitive access to data and information.

  • Web-based workflow system with a unique platform to support IT departments in their software packaging projects
  • Provides real time information and progress monitoring of all tasks in the software packaging lifecycle
  • Flexible mail notification of work status changes and visual alert elements
  • High Performance SLA management with several control options and detailed reports
  • Web-based as well as client version available
  • Integration of RayPack Studio, including all components: RayEval, RayQC & RayQC Advanced to manage the entire application lifecycle
Workflow management RayFlow client
Workflow management deployment wizard

Configuration – Maximal Flexibility

RayFlow is deliberately designed for maximal flexibility in order to be able to grow beyond the origins of packaging factory process management and to adapt behavior and control structures to the needs of any business process. The real stunt is not the provision of flexibility itself, but rather embedding it into a user interface that convinces operators and administrators likewise and allows them to interact intuitively.

A workflow management tool does not only have to provide a decent interface for the actual task execution within the flow, but at the same time requires an elaborated administrative environment. In this regard, RayFlow incorporates a web interface that is divided into three primary areas of activity: Management, Administration, Configuration.

Depending on the individual field of operation and responsibility, users have privileges to create new user profiles, generate reports, and to create and configure new projects – regarding SLA conditions, settings of the project specific user interface, and the actual phase flow.

Due to the ability to manage users and their access rights, data visibility, and notifications across project boundaries, RayFlow is a tool that adjusts effortlessly to the requirements of any given case.

Tracking – High Level Transparency

By using the tracking feature, users are able to keep an overview of the current status of project tasks and to assess the status of one specific task as well. Taking over a task or assigning it to another user is a one-click activity – assuming that the user profile is equipped with the required privileges for the latter feature.

  • Targeted search for the current status of a task
  • Easy task handling or assignment to other employees
  • Significantly facilitates the detailed and comprehensive tracking of each package
  • Overview also for management level
  • Ensuring a successful project
Workflow management tracking
Workflow management report

Reporting

  • Comprehensive reporting capabilities- from visual graphs to detailed table views
  • Easy to consolidate and provide the data and information you need
  • Exportable to various file formats, e.g. PDF, Excel or image formats

Notifications – Stay up to date

Staying up to date has never been this easy and convenient. It is a matter of a few clicks to create notifications for single users or user groups. Intelligent filters are the base for the definition of conditional statements that control which user will be informed about what event. This might be a change to the status of a task within a specific phase, modifications on data fields, or any other event that has been defined within a project workflow.

Emails sent as notifications are drawn on templates, which vary based upon the triggering event. Templates are easily adjustable directly from within the RayFlow user interface for a project with the built-in HTML Editor. Applying your corporate design on notification templates is achievable with minimal effort.

Workflow management notifications
Workflow management user acceptance

RayFlow operates modularly

In fact, there is an inevitable trigger for the intensive contact with a vast variety of tools and system environments: the conceptual keynote that RayFlow is the controlling backbone of business processes. A workflow management system does not only have to communicate and interact with a heterogeneous environment, but has to master this in a way that emphasizes on aspects such as security and stability. Even though the tools of the RaySuite product family are optimized to work best in conjunction with each other, the RayFlow data service fully covers 3rd party tool integration as well.

Best Practice Approach

RayFlow makes it easy for you to implement the latest best practice approaches. With role-based access, implementation according to ITIL, comprehensive reporting capabilities, audit, and configurable process phases, which all allow simple and reliable SLA management, Ray Flow’s functionalities and handling are simply unique.

RayFlow is more than a mere interface between applications, as it is a platform for teamwork and cooperation at the very same time.

Workflow management client
Workflow management productivity

Productivity

Packages can be assigned via a push system. The PO MSI property reader adds application properties (software name, version, manufacturer, language, etc) automatically into the according fields, avoiding typos and saving time.

Workflow management transparency

Transparency

The tracking feature provides a quick and comprehensive overview of all tasks. The edit history of each individual package is logged and reported. By the use of signal colors, SLA estimations are immediately visible.

Workflow management intuitivity

Intuitivity

RayFlow does not require day-long admissions, endless documentation or expert knowledge. The initial training will usually take not much longer than an hour and will already enable all employees to sue RayFlow productively. A fast implementation into the everyday corporate life and a high user acceptance is assured.

Workflow management interoperability

Interoperability

RayFlow connects the RaySuite elements required for your individual Application Lifecycle Process. Within RayFlow, you can seamlessly control and manage the various RaySuite products and services, as well as third-party or in-house developed solutions. This in turn helps to reduce the complexity and increase the produc tivity of your projects.

Workflowmanagement

Test RayFlow in combination with RayPack Studio 21 days for free.

Get a overview of all features.

Download release notes, user guides, product flyers or recorded webinars.

Let us guide you – what is your specific problem?



Menu

Mit Workflow Management Prozesse effizient verwalten

RayFlow ist eine Workflow Management-Lösung, die nicht nur alle wichtigen Informationen eines Auftrages in jeder Phase beliebig komplexer Prozesse bedarfsgerecht sammelt und bereitstellt, sondern auch als Bindeglied zwischen Teams und deren eingesetzten Softwareprodukten fungiert. RayFlow steuert und überwacht den Workflow für den gesamten Application Lifecycle, vom Lizenzmanagement bis hin zum Deployment und vom Anwendungsverantwortlichen bis hin zum Management.

Diese Workflow Management-Lösung ermöglicht Ihnen eine einfache, aber dennoch sehr flexible Administration und Operation der Projekte, auch mandantenübergreifend. Innerhalb jeder Phase des Workflows sind alle zugehörigen Informationen, wie z. B. der aktuelle Task-Status, SLAs, Kategorien etc., übersichtlich und klar strukturiert. Die globale Suchfunktion verbessert zudem den direkten Zugang zu einzelnen Tasks.

„Dank der Einführung der Raynet-Lösungen konnten wir in sehr kurzer Zeit unsere Abläufe im Bereich der Softwarepaketierung und -bereitstellung optimieren und Mitarbeiter unterschiedlicher Kontinente und Zeitzonen effektiv zusammenbringen.

Hätten wir geahnt, wie sehr Raynets Produktlösungen RayPack Studio und RayFlow sämtliche unserer Prozesse unterstützen, hätten wir sie schon viel eher eingesetzt.“

Sebastian Belzer, Service Delivery Manager EU & AP der Aleris

Profitieren Sie von unserer Workflow Management-Lösung

Schnelleres Software-Roll-out

Beschleunigt Paketierungs-Prozesse durch den Ablauf von definierten kundenspezifisch editierbaren Phasen.

Senkt Kosten

Zuverlässige Softwareverteilung, Minimierung von Softwarefehlern & Reduzierung der Helpdesk-Aufwände.

Verbesserte Qualität

Implementierung hochwertiger Qualitäts-Gateways.

Organisation

Automatisierung von Paketierungs- und zugehörigen Application Lifecylce-Prozessen. Verbindet Teams weltweit; vom Anwendungsverantwortlichen bis hin zum Management

Ermöglicht Compliance

Leistungsstarkes Trackingsystem für SLA-Management, Audit-Trail wird über rollenbasierten Zugriff gesichert, zuverlässige Berichterstattung und Status-Updates.

Reporting

Individuelle Reports, Standardreports, Dashboard-Funktionalität.

Workflow-Management

Durch die Integration aller Produkte in RayFlow, dem übersichtlichen Workflow Management-Tool, erfolgt ein komfortabler und intuitiver Zugriff auf Daten und Informationen.

  • Webbasiertes Workflow-System mit einer einzigartigen Plattform für die Unterstützung von ALM-Prozessen
  • Bietet Echtzeitinformationen und Fortschrittsüberwachung aller Aufgaben im gesamten Application Lifecycle Management
  • Flexible E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen über Arbeitsstatusänderungen und visuelle Alarmelemente
  • Leistungsstarkes SLA-Management mit verschiedenen Kontrolloptionen und detaillierten Reports
  • Sowohl webbasiert als auch lokal verfügbar
  • Integration von RayPack Studio, inkl. aller Komponenten: RayEval, RayQC & RayQC Advanced zum Managen des gesamten Application Lifecycle
Workflow Management Verteilung Wizard

Konfiguration – Maximale Flexibilität

RayFlow ist ganz bewusst auf maximale Flexibilität ausgelegt, um eben über den Ursprung der Prozess-Unterstützung innerhalb von Paketierungsprojekten hinaus jeden betrieblichen Arbeitsablauf adaptier- und steuerbar machen zu können. Dabei liegt der Mehrwert nicht allein in der Flexibilität, sondern vielmehr darin, diese Wandelbarkeit in eine Bedienoberfläche einzubetten, die Anwender und Administratoren gleichermaßen überzeugt und intuitiv agieren lässt. Über das eigentliche Arbeiten mit Tasks im Workflow hinaus, muss ein Workflow Management-Werkzeug selbstverständlich auch ein differenziertes Verwaltungs-Interface vorweisen. Die Weboberfläche von RayFlow ist in drei primäre Bereiche unterteilt: Management, Administration und Konfiguration.

Je nach Einsatz- und Aufgabengebiet hat der Anwender die Berechtigung, Nutzer zu verwalten, Reports zu generieren oder komplette Projekte anzulegen und zu konfigurieren – vom Ändern und Erstellen der SLA-Bedingungen, bis hin zum individuellen Gestalten der RayFlow-Benutzeroberfläche.

Durch die projektübergreifende Administration von Nutzern sowie der Verwaltung spezifischer Rechte, Sichtbarkeiten und Benachrichtigungen, ist RayFlow ein Werkzeug, das sich mühelos und passgenau den Anforderungen des jeweiligen Einsatz-Kontextes anpasst.

Tracking – Hohes Maß an Transparenz

Das Tracking Feature ermöglicht es dem Anwender, den Status aller Aufgaben eines Projektes im Überblick zu behalten und gezielt nach dem aktuellen Stand eines Tasks zu suchen. Mit einem Klick können User die Bearbeitung eines Tasks entweder selbst übernehmen oder aber einem anderen Mitarbeiter zuweisen – letzteres abhängig vom Berechtigungs-Profil des eigenen Users.

  • Gezielte Suche nach dem aktuellen Status eines Tasks/einer Aufgabe
  • Einfache Bearbeitung der Task/Aufgabe oder Zuweisung an andere Mitarbeiter
  • Erhebliche Erleichterung der genauen und umfassenden Verfolgung eines jeden Paketes
  • Überblick auch für Management-Ebene
  • Sicherstellung eines erfolgreichen Projektverlaufes

Reporting

  • Umfassende Reporting-Möglichkeiten – von visuellen Diagrammen bis hin zu detaillierten Tabellenansichten
  • Einfache Zusammen- und Bereitstellung der benötigten Daten und Informationen
  • Exportierbar in diverse Dateiformaten, wie z.B. PDF, Excel oder Bildformate

Notifications – Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben war nie zuvor so komfortabel. Mit wenigen Klicks können Benachrichtigungen für ganze Gruppen oder einzelne Nutzer erstellt werden. Durch die intelligente Filterung lassen sich Bedingungen festlegen zu denen Nutzer benachrichtigt werden, wie zum Beispiel bei Statusänderungen von Tasks/Aufgaben in bestimmten Phasen, Veränderungen von Datenfeldern oder sonstigen Events des jeweiligen Workflows.

Die als Notification versendeten E-Mails basieren auf Vorlagen, die je nach auslösendem Ereignis variieren und mit einem eingebauten HTML-Editor direkt im RayFlow Projekt bearbeitet werden. Der Nutzung Ihres Corporate Designs steht auch hier nichts im Wege.

RayFlow operiert modular

Der Grundgedanke ist, dass die Workflow Management-Lösung RayFlow das steuernde Rückgrat betrieblicher Prozesse darstellt, um die Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Werkzeuge und Systemlandschaften zu integrieren. RayFlow muss mit dieser heterogenen Umwelt nicht nur interagieren und kommunizieren können, sondern dies auch auf eine Art und Weise umsetzen, die höchstes Augenmerk auf Sicherheit und Robustheit legt.

Auch wenn die einzelnen Werkzeuge der RaySuite Produktfamilie natürlich optimal aufeinander abgestimmt sind, deckt der RayFlow Daten-Service auch die vollumfängliche Integration von Third-Party Tools ab. 

Best Practice-Ansatz

RayFlow macht es Ihnen einfach, die aktuellsten Best Practice-Ansätze zu implementieren. Mit rollenbasiertem Zugriff, Implementierung nach ITIL, umfassenden Reporting-Möglichkeiten, Arbeitsnachweisen und konfigurierbaren Prozess-Phasen, welche einfaches und zuverlässiges SLA-Management ermöglichen, und vielen weiteren Vorteilen, ist RayFlow einzigartig in seiner Funktion und Handhabung.

RayFlow ist nicht nur die Schnittstelle zwischen Softwareprodukten, sondern stellt eine Plattform zum gemeinsamen Arbeiten dar.

Workflow Management Produktivität

Produktivität

Pakete können ganz einfach zugewiesen werden. Die Eigenschaften der Paketbestellung werden vom „PO MSI Property Reader“ automatisch in die dazu hervorgesehenen Felder hinzugefügt, um Zeit zu sparen und Fehler zu vermeiden.

Worfklow Management Transparenz

Transparenz

Die Tracking-Funktion bietet einen schnellen und umfassenden Überblick aller Aufgaben. Der Bearbeitungsverlauf jedes einzelnen Pakets wird protokolliert und gemeldet. SLA-Schätzungen werden sofort durch Signalfarben sichtbar. Statusveränderungen können über Mail-Benachrichtigungen mitgeteilt werden.

Workflow Management Intuitivität

Intuitivität

RayFlow erfordert keine tagelangen Schulungen, endlose Dokumentationen oder Expertenwissen. Die ersten Schulungen dauern in der Regel wenige Stunden und ermöglichen jedem Mitarbeiter RayFlow produktiv zu nutzen. Eine schnelle Implementierung in das tägliche Unternehmensgeschäft und eine hohe Benutzerakzeptanz sind gewährleistet.

Workflow Management Interoperabilität

Interoperabilität

RayFlow verbindet die RaySuite-Elemente, die in Ihrem individuellen Application Lifecycle-Prozess erforderlich sind. Innerhalb von RayFlow können Sie problemlos die verschiedenen RaySuite-Produkte und -Dienstleistungen, aber auch Produkte von Drittanbietern oder selbst entwickelte Lösungen kontrollieren und verwalten.

Workflowmanagement

Testen Sie jetzt RayFlow in Kombination mit RayPack Studio 21 Tage kostenlos.

Erhalten Sie einen ganzheitlichen Überblick aller Features.

Mit nur einem Klick können Sie sich Release Notes, User Guides, Produktflyer oder aufgezeichnete Webinare herunterladen.

Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten – was ist Ihr spezifisches Problem?



Menü