Portfolio analysis and optimization for hardware and software

The perfect solution for increased transparency in a complex IT landscape

Data management is becoming even more important nowadays. Due to the digitilization of business processes, the increasing demands on corporate IT departments and a variety of hardware and software applications, the IT infrastructure of a company is subject to a constant growth.

Experience has shown that the complexity of the entire IT infrastructure, the associated effort for those responsible and the resulting costs have increased for companies. Therefore, it is helpful to support the internal IT department with these requirements. With our unique portfolio analysis and optimization, we offer companies the perfect solution for creating more transparency in a complex IT landscape and subsequently, highlighting unnecessary cost drivers.

Hardware Discovery

Gain a comprehensive view of your IT landscape

By recording all IP devices in the network, a high level of transparency is achieved, which offers a holistic view of the IT infrastructure. This device list serves as a prerequisite for a complete software inventory.

Your benefits:

  • Transparency regarding actually active devices
  • Holistic view of the infrastructure for portfolio optimization and the prerequisite for a complete inventory

Powered by RayVentory

Software Inventory

Receive an up-to-date overview of your software assets

By using the so-called „Zero Touch Technology“ or an agent, a comprehensive software scan is done, which not only achieves a high inventory rate but also a high data quality. This data serves as an information source for further systems such as CMDB, software asset management solutions, etc. and for software recognition. The list of the software raw inventory contains the number of all installations as well as the versions.

Your benefits:

  • Fast and reliable collection of inventory data through various inventory methods (zero touch, remote, portable, agent based)
  • Information source for further systems (CMDB, SAM, etc.)
  • Basis for software recognition
  • Software Metering – Analysis of  software usage

Powered by RayVentory

Software Recognition

Automatic recognition, normalization and categorization of your software

Software recognition consists of the assignment of inventoried raw software data to applications. The comprehensive software recognition reporting includes detailed information on all recognized software products including the number of installations. The report not only shows vulnerabilities and risks, but at the same time also shows optimization potential, as it includes, for example, installation diversity and identical core functionality.

Your benefits:

  • Basis for software rationalization
  • Detection of malware, vulnerabilities, risks & security gaps
  • Advanced software information, such as business function, release and EOL data, license classification and CVE vulnerabilities
  • Optimization potential (installation diversity, identical core functions, etc.)

Powered by RayVentory Catalog

Software Rationalization

Optimize your portfolio without any losses

We will give you a concrete recommendation for action with regard to cleaning up the software landscape, while taking into account the software strategy. This includes not only the demonstration of version diversity, but also a detailed description of the software alternatives, considering critical and economic aspects. This results in an understandable rationalization, which makes redundant software versions, languages and functions visible at a glance.

Your benefits:

  • Reduction of software license costs
  • Reduction of operating costs due to consolidation of version diversity
  • Reduce software deployment costs for migrations
  • Basis for the definition of your standard shopping cart

Service of Raynet

Further information about the products and solutions

Hardware Discovery & Software Inventory

Unified Data Concept – Data management

Der Software Catalog with added value

Contact our experts for a portfolio analysis and optimization

Menu

Portfolioanalyse und -optimierung für Hard- und Software

Die ideale Lösung für mehr Transparenz in einer komplexen IT-Landschaft

Datenmanagement gewinnt heutzutage immer mehr an Bedeutung. Durch die Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen, den steigenden Anforderungen an unternehmenseigene IT-Abteilungen und einer Vielzahl an Hardware und Softwareapplikationen ist die IT-Infrastruktur eines Unternehmens einem ständigen Wachstum unterzogen.

Die Komplexität der gesamten IT-Infrastruktur, der damit verbundene Aufwand für Verantwortliche und die daraus resultierenden Kosten haben sich für Unternehmen erfahrungsgemäß erhöht. Es ist also hilfreich die  unternehmensinterne IT-Abteilung bei diesen Anforderungen zu unterstützen. Mit unserer einzigartigen Portfolioanalyse und -optimierung bieten wir für Unternehmen die ideale Lösung, um mehr Transparenz in einer komplexen IT-Landschaft zu verschaffen und im Anschluss unnötige Kostentreiber herauszustellen.

Hardware Discovery

Gewinnen Sie eine umfassende Sicht Ihrer IT-Landschaft

Durch die Erfassung aller sich im Netzwerk befindlichen IP-Geräte entsteht eine hohe Transparenz, die eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung der IT-Infrastruktur bietet. Diese Geräteliste dient als Voraussetzung für ein vollständiges Software-Inventar.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Transparenz hinsichtlich der tatsächlich aktiven Geräte
  • Ganzheitliche Betrachtung der Infrastruktur für die Portfoliooptimierung und die Voraussetzung für ein vollständiges Software-Inventar

Unterstützt von RayVentory

Software Inventory

Erhalten Sie eine aktuelle Übersicht zu Ihren Software-Assets

Durch die Nutzung der sogenannten „Zero Touch Technology“ oder einem Agenten erfolgt ein umfassenden Softwarescan, der nicht nur eine hohe Inventarisierungsrate, sondern auch eine hohe Datenqualität erzielt. Diese Daten dienen als Informationsbasis für weiterführende Systeme, wie CMDB, Software Asset Management-Lösungen, etc. und für die Applikationserkennung. Die Liste des Software-Rohinventars beinhaltet die Anzahl aller Installationen sowie der Versionen.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Schnelle und zuverlässige Sammlung von Inventardaten durch verschiedene Inventarisierungsmethoden (Zero Touch, Remote, Portable, Agent based)
  • Informationsbasis für weiterführende Systeme (CMDB, SAM, etc.)
  • Basis für die Applikationserkennung
  • Software Metering – Analyse der Softwarenutzung

Unterstützt von RayVentory

Software Recognition

Automatische Erkennung, Normalisierung und Kategorisierung Ihrer Software

Bei der Softwareerkennung erfolgt die Zuordnung von  inventarisierten Software-Rohdaten zu Applikationen. Das ausführliche Reporting der Software Recognition umfasst detaillierte Angaben aller erkannten Softwareprodukte inkl. Anzahl der Installationen. Der Report zeigt nicht nur Schwachstellen und Risiken auf, sondern gleichzeitig Optimierungspotenzial, da er beispielsweise die Installationsvielfalt, identische Kernfunktionalität, etc. einhaltet.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Informationsbasis für Application Rationalization
  • Erkennen von Schadsoftware, Schwachstellen, Risiken & Sicherheitslücken
  • Weitreichende Softwareinformationen, wie Businessfunktion, Release- und EOL-Daten, Lizenzklassifizierung und CVE-Schwachstellen
  • Optimierungspotential (Installationsvielfalt, identische Kernfunktionalität, etc.)

Unterstützt von RayVentory Catalog

Software Rationalization

Optimieren Sie Ihr Portfolio ohne Verluste

Wir geben Ihnen eine konkrete Handlungsempfehlung hinsichtlich der Bereinigung der Softwarelandschaft unter Berücksichtigung der Softwarestrategie. Darunter fällt nicht nur das Aufzeigen der Versionsvielfalt, sondern auch eine detaillierte Beschreibung der Softwarealternativen unter Beachtung von kritischen und wirtschaftlichen Aspekten. Somit entsteht eine verständliche Rationalisierung, welche redundante Softwareversionen, Sprachen und Funktionen auf einen Blick sichtbar macht.

Ihre Vorteile:

  • Reduzierung der Software-Lizenzkosten
  • Reduzierung der Betriebskosten aufgrund von Konsolidierung der Versionsvielfalt
  • Senkung der Software-Bereitstellungskosten für Migrationen
  • Grundlage für die Definition Ihres Standard-Warenkorbes

Serviceleistung von Raynet

Weitere Informationen zu den Produkten und Lösungen

Hardware Discovery & Software Inventory

Unified Data Concept – Datenmanagement

Der Software Catalog mit Mehrwert

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten für eine Portfolioanalyse und - optimierung

Menü