Evaluation

Top Benefits

  • Professional evaluation documentation

 

Our Solution for Evaluation

RayEval

With RayEval a precise and orderly documentation is a pre-requisite to avoid unnecessary costs. Typically all evaluation documentation is done manually.

Evaluation is defined as

a systematic collection, assessment and interpretation of data in order to enable a reliable and valid appraisal of the software in question, in this section in particular for the purpose of packaging software.

Here the results of the evaluation are used to derive information on whether a previously defined objective has been achieved and where it will be possible to leverage additional potential improvements. Therefore the results achieved, conclusions or recommendations must be transparent and based on empirically ascertained qualitative and/or quantitative data. The evaluation of software is intended to test and appraise the "usability" of a software product.

This reveals the significance of the evaluation: As the level of accuracy and precision in the evaluation procedures rise, both the amount of post-processing required and the throughput times for the software in the process drops. Thru hundreds of projects, Raynet enjoys significant experiences in this area, has setup and maintained numerous checklists and finally build a tool –RayEval- to address this important task in its overall software management lifecycle.

Checking if a software runs

or not and setting up a test plan at the same time for later use in quality assurance, checking on dozen of criteria and possibly doing some engineering, the evaluation makes sure, all passed software can be packaged and tested afterwards. It represents the job preparations for the following taks of packaging and virtualization as well as quality assurance. The better evaluation is done, the easier will the following jobs be performed. And the better will be the final quality!

 

SAM_grey.jpg PO_grey.jpg POA.jpg Eval.jpg PKG.jpg QA.jpg UAT_grey.jpg DEP_grey.jpg

Evaluierung

Evaluierung der Software

Evaluierung wird als systematische Sammlung, Prüfung und Interpretierung von Daten definiert, um eine zuverlässige und gültige Einschätzung der fraglichen Software zu erhalten, in diesem Abschnitt besonders bei einer Paketierungssoftware.

Hier werden die Ergebnisse einer Evaluierung dazu verwendet, um Informationen dazu abzuleiten, ob ein zuvor definiertes Ziel erreicht wurde und wo es möglich sein wird, zusätzliche potenzielle Verbesserungen einzusetzen. Daher müssen die erreichten Ergebnisse, Schlussfolgerungen oder Empfehlungen transparent sein und auf empirisch sicheren qualitativen und/oder quantitativen Daten basieren. Die Evaluierung einer Software soll die „Verwendbarkeit“ eines Softwareprodukts testen und einschätzen.

Dies unterstreicht die Bedeutung einer Evaluierung: Je genauer und präziser Evaluierungsverfahren werden, desto weniger Bearbeitung ist nachher notwendig und desto geringer fallen die Durchlaufzeiten der Software aus. Dank hunderten von Projekten besitzt Raynet viel Erfahrung in diesem Bereich, hat zahlreiche Checklisten erstellt und verwaltet und schließlich ein Tool – RayEval – entwickelt, um diese wichtige Aufgabe in den gesamten Lebenszyklus beim Softwaremanagement einzubauen.

Durch das Überprüfen des ordnungsgemäßen Betriebs einer Software und das gleichzeitige Erstellen eines Testplans für einen späteren Einsatz bei der Qualitätssicherung, die Überprüfung von dutzenden Kriterien und potenzieller technischer Arbeit, stellt die Evaluierung sicher, dass sämtliche genehmigte Software paketiert und anschließend getestet werden kann. Sie ist demnach die Vorbereitung für die folgende Paketierung und Virtualisierung sowie für die Qualitätssicherung. Je besser die Evaluierung ist, desto leichter können die nachfolgenden Aufgaben erledigt werden. Und dies zeigt sich letztendlich in einer verbesserten Qualität!

 

License Management Order Interface Order Acceptance Evaluation Packaging Quality Assurance User Acceptance Software Deployment

 

RayEval
Vorteile
  • Professionelle Evaluierungs-Dokumentierung

Unsere Evaluierungslösung

Mit RayEval gibt es eine präzise und ordnungsgemäße Dokumentierung als wichtige Anforderung, um unnötige Kosten zu vermeiden. Üblicherweise erfolgt sämtliche Evaluierungsdokumentierung manuell.