Software License Optimization

Audit support is part of our Service RayOptimize.

RayOptimize is a set of consulting services delivered by Raynet’s team of experts to enable and maintain accurate software inventory in the enterprise. Its analysis by our experts is based both on raw data provided by discovery and inventory tools, as well as commercial application information delivered from software analysis. The result of this exercise is a comprehensive report across your enterprise about all installed software applications, their quantities and important license properties.

Having an accurate software and license inventory is an issue regularly faced by IT administrators and IT buyers. A successful inventory is also made more difficult nowadays by geographically distributed locations and the number and diversity of clients and servers in any organization.

Portfolio Analysis


Portfolio Analysis

RayOptimize eliminates weakness in your license environment and develops improved target processes. Harmonize and streamline your software landscape by bundle licenses, negotiate with software vendors, remove non required applications and malware.

Audit Support


Audit Support

RayOptimize supports you if a software manufacturer makes use of its right to audit you. No matter if you have to face an internal or external software license audit, a comprehensive report of all instances of a software application instead of unrepresentative random sampling, helps you to recognize unlicensed installations and enables you with the most accurate audit preparation possible.

License Optimization


License Optimization

RayOptimize provides you with product independent software portfolio analysis to support your IT departments It is crucial for enterprises to gather information on what they have installed in order to plan necessary projects like OS migrations or the implementation of a software deployment tool. A thorough software inventory is the key to successfully achieve necessary IT projects like system and application migration projects, or software packaging projects.

How does RayOptimize work?

First scan your systems with RayVentory (a license will be provided) for software and hardware installed on your computer systems through Zero-Touch technology. RayVentory will deliver raw data needed for detailed software analysis. This initial scan can also be performed by other tools such as Microsoft SCCM or Matrix 42 Emiprum.

Afterwards, your raw data is identified by COMPAREX Profiler DNA, a unique tool for identifying software from your inventory data. It calculates which software products have been found at different levels of your IT environment, providing a solid database for various processes based on your software inventory.

RayOptimize provides a comprehensive analysis of your hardware and software landscape based on professional IT solutions used since decades on large scale projects. A large number of attributes are reported on, such as: product, versioning, quantities, license categories etc.

You can order RayOptimize either separately or as a set with other consulting services.

Portfolio-Analysis

Your Benefit is to save time and administrative overheads by:

  • Ready-to-use application overview
  • No manual approach trying to collect HW/SW asset data
  • Better planning for system and application migration projects
  • Recommendations to application consolidation

Audit Support

  • Better preparation for audits through accurate overview of assets
  • Improved buying processes for future software purchases and license contracts
  • Roll-in of the license entitlements
  • Vendor specific licensing consultancy

License Optimization

  • License bundling, increased negotiating power with software vendors
  • Rationalization of software distribution to certain groups of staff
  • Lower TCOs thanks to centralized software control and standardized software management
  • Elimination of weaknesses within your license enviroment and development of improved targed processes

Our Solution for License Optimization

RayOptimize

RayOptimize provides a set of consulting services to enable and maintain accurate software inventory in the enterprise.
In detail:

  • Software Portfolio Analysis
  • Audit Support
  • License Optimization

Softwarelizenzoptimierung

Portfolio-Analyse ist ein Teil unseres Services RayOptimize

RayOptimize ist ein Paket, bestehend aus Beratungsdienstleistungen von Raynets Expertenteam, um ein korrektes Softwareinventar im Unternehmen zu ermöglichen und zu warten. Die Analyse durch unsere Experten beruht auf Rohdaten, die durch Ermittlungs- und Inventar-Tools geliefert werden sowie auf gewerblichen Anwendungsinformationen, die in der Softwareanalyse festgestellt werden. Das Ergebnis dieser Maßnahme ist ein umfassender, abteilungsübergreifender Bericht über alle installierten Softwareanwendungen, ihre Mengen und wichtige Lizenzeigenschaften.

Ein präzises Software- und Lizenzinventar zu erstellen ist ein Problem, dem IT-Administratoren und IT-Käufer häufig gegenüberstehen. Eine erfolgreiche Inventarisierung wird heutzutage auch durch auseinanderliegende Standorte sowie die Anzahl und Diversität von Clients und Servern in allen Unternehmen erschwert.

Portfolio-Analyse


Portfolio-Analyse

RayOptimize bietet Ihnen mit einer produktunabhängigen Softwareportfolio-Analyse eine wichtige Unterstützung für Ihre IT-Abteilungen. Es ist von großer Bedeutung für Unternehmen, Informationen über installierte Anwendungen zu erhalten, um notwendige Projekte wie Betriebssystemmigrationen oder die Implementierung eines Softwareverteilungs-Tools zu planen. Eine sorgfältige Softwareinventarisierung ist der Schlüssel zum Ausführen erfolgreicher IT-Projekte wie System- und Anwendungsmigrationsprojekte oder Softwarepaketierungsprojekte.

Audit Support


Audit Support

RayOptimize unterstützt Sie, falls ein Softwarehersteller von seinem Recht Gebrauch macht, ein Audit bei Ihnen durchzuführen. Egal, ob ein internes oder externes Softwarelizenz-Audit bei Ihnen durchgeführt werden soll, ein umfassender Bericht zu allen Instanzen einer Softwareanwendung anstelle einer nichtrepräsentativen, zufälligen Zusammenstellung verschiedener Auszüge hilft Ihnen dabei, nichtlizenzierte Installationen zu erkennen und sich so genau wie möglich auf ein mögliches Audit vorzubereiten.

Lizenzoptimierung


Lizenzoptimierung

RayOptimize beseitigt Schwächen in Ihrer Lizenzumgebung und entwickelt verbesserte Zielprozesse. Harmonisieren und streamlinen Sie Ihre Software durch Bundle-Lizenzen, verhandeln Sie mit Softwareanbietern, entfernen Sie nicht erforderliche Anwendungen und Malware.

Wie funktioniert RayOptimize?

Zunächst scannen Sie Ihre Systeme mit RayVentory (hierfür wird eine Lizenz zur Verfügung gestellt) nach Software und Hardware, die in Ihren Computersystemen mittels Zero-Touch-Technologie installiert sind. RayVentory liefert Rohdaten, die für eine detaillierte Softwareanalyse benötigt werden. Dieser anfängliche Scan kann auch von anderen Tools wie Microsoft SCCM oder Matrix 42 Empirum durchgeführt werden.

Anschließend werden Ihre Rohdaten von der COMPAREX Profiler DNA identifiziert, einem einzigartigen Tool zur Identifizierung von Software aus Ihren Inventardaten. Es berechnet, welche Softwareprodukte auf verschiedenen Ebenen Ihrer IT-Umgebung gefunden wurden und bietet somit eine solide Datenbank für verschiedene Prozesse, die auf Ihrem Softwareinventar basieren.

Schließlich bietet Ihnen RayOptimize eine umfassende Analyse Ihrer Hardware und Software, basierend auf professionellen IT-Lösungen, die seit Jahrzehnten bei Großprojekten eingesetzt werden. Der Bericht enthält eine Vielzahl von Eigenschaften wie z. B.: Produkt, Version, Mengenangaben, Lizenzkategorien etc.

Sie können RayOptimize entweder separat oder als Set mit anderen Beratungsdienstleistungen bestellen.

Portfolio-Analyse

Sie profitieren, indem Sie Zeit und administrativen Aufwand sparen durch:

  • Einsatzfertige Anwendungsübersicht
  • Nichtmanueller Ansatz, mit dem HW-/SW-Asset-Daten gesammelt werden
  • Bessere Planung für System- und Anwendungsmigrationsprojekte
  • Empfehlungen für Anwendungskonsolidierung

Audit Support

  • Bessere Vorbereitung für Audits durch den genauen Überblick Ihrer Assets
  • Verbesserte Beschaffungsprozesse für zukünftige Softwareeinkäufe und Lizenzverträge
  • Roll-in der Lizenzberechtigungen
  • Herstellerspezifische Lizenzberatung

Lizenzoptimierung

  • Lizenz-Bundling, bessere Position bei Verhandlungen mit Softwareanbietern
  • Rationalisierung der Softwareverteilung an bestimmten Mitarbeitergruppen
  • Niedrigere TCOs dank zentraler Softwaresteuerung und standardisiertem Softwaremanagement
  • Beseitigung von Schwächen in Ihrer Lizenzumgebung und Entwicklung verbesserter Zielprozesse

Our Solution for License Optimization

RayOptimize

RayOptimize bietet ein Paket aus Beratungsdienstleistungen, um ein korrektes Softwareinventar im Unternehmen zu ermöglichen und zu warten.
Im Detail:

  • Audit Support
  • Softwareportfolio-Analyse
  • Lizenzoptimierung