Software Asset Management

Maturity Analysis
SAM Baseline
Maturity Analysis
Maturity Analysis
Portfolio Analysis
Portfolio Analysis
Audit Support
Audit Support
License Optimization
License Optimization
SAM Tool Implementation
SAM Tool Implementation
SAM Process Design
SAM Process Design
SAM as a Service
SAM as a Service

 

The installation of software requires to comply with specific license terms and conditions.

Every license that doesn’t find its way into license management – and whose product use rights are consequently not accurately catalogued – prohibits efficient planning and ultimately undermines the value of SAM. Simultaneously the risk of failing a software audit will be increased, which often causes severe financial and legal consequences.

With SAM companies are able to gain control of their increasingly sprawling software portfolios.

SAM's goals are always the same - Identifying cost drivers and uncovering potential for improvement. But every IT structure is different. That's why the Raynets SAM portfolio provides a range of services to create transparency in your individual software context. This gives you all the data you need to take decisions, allowing you to react quickly and correctly at any time. Raynets SAM Services are specifically developed to nimbly integrate into mature processes and meet the complex requirements of global enterprises and the demands of the IT.

We see SAM as a process in which our consultants look at strategy, technology and the cost-efficient use of licensing rights from your perspective. That is what had made us into the most successful SAM consultancy. We use our SAM Services best practice approach for your benefit, to develop a long-term strategy that effectively improves all areas of your company and the entire IT lifecycle of your software.

Raynet uses its own developed SAM Tools for its Services. We are not tied to any Software company or vendor. Nor are we a large account reseller whose principal aim is to sell you licenses. This means we are also not tied to software manufacturers' sales targets, so you can be sure that our recommendations for improvements in the area of SAM are always based on facts and objectivity. Our sole aim is to achieve the most appropriate and cost-effective solution for you. Take us on and we’ll prove it to you.

Software Asset Management

Hohe Transparenz und Leistungsvielfalt mit unseren SAM Tools

Jede Lizenz, die nicht im Lizenzmanagement berücksichtigt wird - und deren Produktnutzungsrechte demnach nicht genau katalogisiert werden - verhindert eine effektive Planung und mindert letztendlich den Wert des Software Asset Managements. Gleichzeitig erhöht sich das Risiko, ein Software-Audit nicht zu bestehen, was häufig schwere finanzielle und rechtliche Konsequenzen nach sich zieht. 

Mit unseren Software Asset Management Tools können Unternehmen ihre immer umfangreicheren Softwareportfolios kontrollieren.

Die Ziele von SAM sind immer die gleichen: Identifizierung von Kostenfaktoren und Ermitteln von Verbesserungspotenzial. Aber jede IT-Struktur ist anders. Daher bietet Raynets SAM-Portfolio eine Vielzahl an Leistungen, um in Ihrem individuellen Software-Kontext für Transparenz zu sorgen. Dadurch erhalten Sie alle nötigen Daten, um Entscheidungen zu treffen, womit Sie jederzeit schnell und richtig reagieren können. Die SAM-Leistungen von Raynet wurden speziell dafür entwickelt, sich schnell in reife Prozesse zu integrieren und die komplexen Anforderungen globaler Unternehmen sowie IT-Ansprüche zu erfüllen.

Wir betrachten SAM als Prozess, in dem unsere Berater Strategie, Technologie und den kosteneffizienten Einsatz von Lizenzrechten aus Ihrer Perspektive untersuchen. Das hat uns zur erfolgreichsten SAM-Beratungsstelle gemacht. Wir nutzen einen bewährten Ansatz beim Software Asset Management, von dem Sie nur profitieren können, um eine langfristige Strategie zu entwickeln, die alle Unternehmensbereiche und den gesamten IT-Lebenszyklus Ihrer Software effektiv verbessert.

Raynet verwendet für diese Dienstleistungen seine eigen entwickelten Software Asset Management Tools. Dadurch sind wir an kein Softwareunternehmen oder an Verkäufer gebunden. Wir sind auch kein Large Account Reseller, dessen Hauptziel darin besteht, Ihnen Lizenzen zu verkaufen. Das bedeutet, dass wir nicht an die Umsatzziele von Softwareherstellern gebunden sind, sodass Sie sicher sein können, dass unsere Verbesserungsempfehlungen im SAM-Bereich immer auf objektiven Fakten basieren. Unser einziges Ziel ist es, die passendste und kostengünstigste Lösung für Sie zu finden. Sprechen Sie uns an und wir beweisen es Ihnen.