Health Insurance

“Together with Raynet, we have succeeded in creating transparency for the use of our software products while at the same time achieving cost advantages in the context of our contract negotiations with a large software producer”.

Quote of the customer’s head of IT

The customer
The company counts among the occupational health insurances and serves more than 500.000 insured nationwide.

The challenge
For the annual meeting with the software producer, one should ideally be optimally prepared. As company’s health insurance fund with several hundred workstations, there are many challenges to face in software management, especially when IT infrastructures are growing over the years. To manage and maintain requires many internal resources.

This has prompted the company to conduct a compliance assessment together with Raynet as reliable partner.

The solution
With Raynets unique set of tool-based data collection and analysis as well as the commercial expertise for the special conditions of the licensing law in the public sector, the project was successfully implemented.

In the first an inventory of the system landscape was carried out in which inventory data of more than 1,000 devices was read, using the RayVentory solution. Throughout this procedure the commercial license certificates could also be processed.

As a result, a full licensing balance was drawn up, which took account of the use and future needs of each software product. The complete set-up took place in only 5 days. The actual needs of the customer were implemented in the final report and could then be used for the contract negotiations with the software producer.

The customer benefits
The implementation of the project enabled transparency and legal certainty to deal with software, which had a sustainable, future-oriented effect and minimized the license management costs for the following years. In addition, the customer was not only able to avoid additional personnel expenses, but also considerable software costs.

Conclusion
The decisive factor for the project success was the cooperation of the customer and the successful coordination of all persons involved.

Customer Project
SAM Baseline – Establishing compliance and legal certainty

End Customer
Occupational health-insurance

Business
Health & Insurance

Employees
More than 1.000

Project Period
April to May 2016

Project

  • Establish a license balance for alarge software producer
  • Support contract negotiations

Solution
RaySAM der Raynet – an efficient set of tools and services

Applied Products

  • RayVentory

Result
Transparency of all the software products used by the producer as well as a cost-effective negotiation result for the contract negotiations with the producer.

Menu

Krankenkasse

„Gemeinsam mit Raynet ist es uns gelungen, Transparenz für die Nutzung unserer Softwareprodukte zu schaffen und gleichzeitig Kostenvorteile im Rahmen unserer Vertragsverhandlungen mit einem großen Software-Hersteller zu erzielen.“ Zitat Leiter IT des Endkunden

Der Kunde
Das Unternehmen zählt zu den betrieblichen Krankenkassen und betreut mehr als 500.000 Versicherte bundesweit.

Die Herausforderung
Für das Jahresgespräch mit dem Softwarehersteller sollte man bestenfalls optimal vorbereitet sein. Als Betriebskrankenkasse mit mehreren hundert Arbeitsplätzen sind im Bereich des Software Managements viele Herausforderungen gegeben, vor allem wenn IT-Infrastrukturen über Jahre hinweg wachsen. Diese zu verwalten und aufrecht zu erhalten bedarf vieler interner Ressourcen.
Das hat das Unternehmen dazu bewogen gemeinsam mit der Raynet, einem verlässlichen Partner, eine Compliance-Betrachtung durchzuführen.

Die Lösung
Mit Raynets einzigartigem Set aus einer toolgestützten Datenerhebung und Analyse sowie der kaufmännischen Expertise für die Sonderbedingungen des Lizenzrechts im öffentlichen Bereich, konnte das Projekt erfolgreich umgesetzt werden.

Im ersten Schritt wurde eine Inventarisierung der Systemlandschaft vollzogen, bei der Inventardaten von mehr als 1.000 Geräten mit Hilfe der Lösung RayVentory ausgelesen wurden. Auch die kaufmännischen Lizenznachweise konnten somit aufbereitet werden.

Daraufhin wurde eine vollumfängliche Lizenzbilanz aufgestellt, die für jedes einzelne Softwareprodukt Nutzung und auch zukünftigen Bedarf berücksichtigte. Die komplette Aufstellung erfolgte in nur 5 Arbeitstagen. Der tatsächliche Bedarf des Kunden konnte dann im Abschlussbericht umgesetzt und für die Vertragsverhandlung mit dem Hersteller genutzt werden.

Die Kundenvorteile
Die Umsetzung des Projektes ermöglichte Transparenz und Rechtssicherheit für den Umgang mit Software, was einen nachhaltigen, zukunftsorientierten Effekt hatte und die Aufwände für das Lizenzmanagement für die Folgejahre minimiert. Zudem konnte der Kunde nicht nur zusätzliche Personalaufwände vermeiden, sondern auch weitere Softwarekosten in beträchtlicher Höhe.

Fazit
Entscheidend für den Projekterfolg waren die Mitwirkung des Kunden und die erfolgreiche Abstimmung aller beteiligten Personen.

Kundenprojekt
SAM Baseline – Herstellung von Compliance und Rechtssicherheit

Endkunde
Betriebliche Krankenversicherung

Branche
Health & Insurance

Mitarbeiter
Mehr als 1.000

Projektzeitraum
April-Mai 2016

Projekt

  • Aufstellung einer Lizenzbilanz für einen großen Softwarehersteller
  • Unterstützung bei Vertragsverhandlungen

Lösung
RaySAM der Raynet – ein effizientes Set aus Tools und Services

Eingesetzte Produkte

  • RayVentory

Ergebnis
Transparenz über alle eingesetzten Softwareprodukte des Herstellers sowie ein kostenoptimales Verhandlungsergebnis für Vertragsverhandlungen mit dem Hersteller.

Menü